GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE APPLICABLE TO CONSUMERS

General Sales Conditions updated on: July 25, 2018

Definitions

The following terms, when reproduced in this Agreement with the first letter of the words in capital letters, shall have the meaning defined below:

Contract: these General Conditions of Sale and the order summary validated and accepted by the Customer.

Customer: consumer or non-professional within the meaning of the introductory article of the Consumer Code, wishing to acquire a Product on the Merchant Site operated by VETOPOP.

Product : veterinary equipment product offered for sale by VETOPOP on its merchant site.

Site : website for the online sale of veterinary equipment operated by VETOPOP under the name vetopop.Fr or under another domain name.

Preamble

These General Conditions of Sale apply, without restriction or reservation, to all sales concluded by VETOPOP with a CUSTOMER wishing to acquire the Products offered for sale on its Site. They specify in particular the conditions of order, payment and delivery of the Products ordered by the Customers.

It is expressly stipulated that the Products presented on the Site are offered for sale only for the following territories: France.

The Customer acknowledges having read, prior to the validation of the Product order, these General Conditions of Sale and having accepted them in their entirety by checking the box provided for this purpose when confirming the order.

These General Conditions of Sale may be subject to subsequent modifications. The version applicable to the order placed by the Customer is the one in force on the date the order is placed.

Ordered

Placing of the order by the Customer

To order a Product on the Site, the Customer must select the desired Product (s) and follow the following ordering process:

  • The Customer selects the Product (s) by indicating the desired quantity and clicking on the words "ADD TO BASKET". The Customer then has the possibility of continuing his purchases or of ordering the Product (s) added to his basket. If the Customer continues to shop, he can return to his basket at any time and place the order.
  • When the Customer views his basket on the Site, he can delete certain Products from the Basket or increase the quantities of the selected Products.
  • The Customer can then click on the word "ORDER". He is then invited to create a personal account on the Site or to identify himself if he already has a personal account.
  • When creating their personal account, the Customer is invited to enter their personal information (last name, first name, contact details, delivery address, billing address, etc.).
  • The Customer is then invited to enter or validate his personal address, then to choose his delivery method (DHL or DPD). To this end, the Customer is informed of the delivery terms offered, and for each delivery method, its cost and the indicative delivery time.
  • The Site then displays a summary of the order, mentioning in particular the essential information of the Products, their price and the delivery terms (place of delivery, indicative deadline, delivery costs invoiced in addition to the price of the Product, etc.). The Customer validates this order, after having checked the box provided to show his acceptance of the General Conditions of Sale, of which he will have taken note beforehand.
  • On a new page of the Site recapitulating this information, the Customer confirms his order and acknowledges that this order requires payment.
  • The Customer proceeds to payment on the Site to finalize his order.

It is the Customer's responsibility to read the General Conditions of Sale and the characteristics of the Product he wishes to purchase presented on the Site when selecting this Product, then to verify the accuracy of the information mentioned on the order summary. Any order placed on the Site constitutes the formation of a contract between the Customer and VETOPOP.

It is expressly stipulated that the photographs, graphics and presentations of the Products appearing on the Site are not contractual and cannot engage the responsibility of VETOPOP.

Confirmation de la commande par VETOPOP

VETOPOP sends the Customer, at the latest within 2 working days from the finalization of the order by the latter, a confirmation of the order reminding in particular:

  • The essential information of the Products,
  • The price of the Products and delivery costs,
  • The terms and indicative delivery time.
  • Also attached to this order confirmation are the General Conditions of Sale in force at the time the order is finalized, and a withdrawal slip allowing the Customer to exercise his right of withdrawal in accordance with Article 7 of these General Conditions of Sale.

    It is specified that the presentation of a Product on the Site and the possibility of ordering it in no way guarantee its immediate availability. In the event that the Product ordered is not in stock and cannot be delivered immediately, the Customer is then informed in the order confirmation email of the expected delivery time.

    The Customer will then be informed of the possibility at his disposal to cancel his order by notifying VETOPOP of his choice by e-mail to the following address: Contact@vetopop.fr and this within 14 days of receipt. email informing him of this possibility. VETOPOP will then proceed within 14 days of notification by the Customer of his decision to cancel his order, to refund all sums paid by the latter.

    The sale of the Product is definitively formed after acceptance by the Customer of these General Conditions of Sale by checking the box provided for this purpose, validation of the order, online payment and receipt of a confirmation email.

    Price

    The Products are sold at the prices displayed on the Site when ordering and indicated on the order summary, expressed in Euros, excluding VAT and including VAT. The prices take into account any reductions that would be granted by VETOPOP on the Site. They do not include delivery costs, which are billed in addition and are indicated to the Customer on the order summary and confirmation, then on the order acknowledgment.

    VETOPOP reserves the right to modify the prices at any time but only the price in force on the date of the order will be applicable to the sale concluded with the Customer.

    The payment requested from the Customer corresponds to the total amount of the purchase, including delivery costs.

    Payment

    The price is payable in cash, in full on the day the order is placed by the Customer, by secure payment, according to the following terms:

    • By credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, other credit cards),

    No order can be taken into account in the absence of full payment.

    An invoice will be given to the Buyer.

    Delivery

    Delivery time

    VETOPOP undertakes to provide its best efforts to deliver the Products ordered by the Customer within the period indicated during the validation of the order and on the acknowledgment of receipt of the order, and at the latest within 30 days of count of the order.

    In the event of a delay in delivery, the Customer is informed that, in accordance with article L.216-2 of the Consumer Code, he may order VETOPOP, by registered mail with acknowledgment of receipt, to proceed with the delivery in a reasonable additional time. In the absence of delivery within this additional period, the Customer is informed of the right he has to notify VETOPOP of the termination of the contract by registered mail with acknowledgment of receipt. .

    In this case, VETOPOP then undertakes to reimburse the sums paid by the Customer, within 14 days of the date of termination of the Contract.

    Terms of delivery

    Delivery is made to the address mentioned by the Customer when ordering or to the place of delivery chosen by the Customer, according to one of the following methods chosen by the Customer:

Relais colis (D+5) Express

(H24 if order validated before 4 p.m.)

      In the event of delivery of the Products to the address mentioned by the Customer, delivery is made by direct delivery of the Products ordered or by sending a notice of availability. In the latter case, the Customer must withdraw the product within 14 days, failing which, the Products will be returned to VETOPOP which may initiate the termination of the contract, it being specified that the delivery costs will then remain the responsibility of the Customer.

In the event of delivery of the Products to the delivery location chosen by the Customer, the latter must withdraw the product within 14 days from receipt of the email informing him of the delivery of the Product (s). Failing this, the Products will be returned to VETOPOP which may initiate the termination of the contract, it being specified that the delivery costs will then remain the responsibility of the Customer.

Right to retract

In accordance with Articles L.221-18 et seq. Of the Consumer Code, the Customer is informed that he has a right of withdrawal, which he can exercise within 14 days of receipt of the Product ordered.

To exercise his right of withdrawal, the Customer must return the Product to VETOPOP, at the latest within 14 days of receipt of the Product ordered, accompanied by the withdrawal slip attached to the order confirmation sent by VETOPOP to the Customer. as well as the parcel sent to the Customer, or any other writing expressing unambiguously its desire to withdraw.

The Customer must then return the Products received to VETOPOP, in perfect condition, in their original packaging. The return costs are fully borne by the Customer.

VETOPOP undertakes to reimburse the sale price to the Customer within 14 days of receipt of the Product returned by the Customer.

However, in accordance with Article L. 221-28, 3 ° of the Consumer Code, the Customer is informed that he has no right of withdrawal for Products which have been the subject of personalization on its request or would have been made according to its particular specifications.

Product Guarantee

Legal guarantee of conformity

The Customer is informed that, in accordance with Articles L.217-4 et seq. Of the Consumer Code, he has a legal guarantee of conformity of the Products for a period of 24 months from receipt of these Products.

In the event of lack of conformity of a Product, the Customer may therefore make any complaints to VETOPOP for a period of 24 months from receipt of this Product, by e-mail to the electronic address: contact @ vetopop. fr or by registered mail with acknowledgment of receipt to the following address: Parc d'Activités Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS. The Customer is required to recall the reference of the order and of the product, and to attach to his letter all proof of the lack of conformity.

In the event of a lack of conformity of a Product, the Customer may request the exchange or repair of this Product. However and in accordance with Article L. 217-9 of the Consumer Code, if the Customer's choice represents a manifestly disproportionate cost for VETOPOP for him with regard to the other solution, VETOPOP may opt for the method not chosen by the Customer.

If repair or reimbursement of the Product is impossible, the Customer may return the good and have the price returned or keep the good and have part of the price returned.

Legal guarantee against hidden defects

The Customer is informed that, in accordance with articles 1641 et seq. Of the Civil Code, he has a legal guarantee against hidden defects in the Products.

The Customer may thus, for a period of 2 years from the discovery of the defect and 5 years from the conclusion of the Contract, make any complaints to VETOPOP, by e-mail to the electronic address: contact @ vetopop .fr or by registered mail with acknowledgment of receipt to the following address: Parc d'Activités Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS. The Customer is required to recall the reference of the order and of the product, and to attach to his letter all proof of the defect in the Product.

In the event of discovery of a defect in a Product, the Customer may request (i) the return of the Product and the reimbursement of its price, or (ii) the retention of the Product affected by a defect and the return of a part of the price.

The Customer may also request the exchange of the Product, subject to the express agreement of VETOPOP.

Personal data
In accordance with the law n ° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to data processing, files and freedoms modified, VETOPOP informs the Customer of the processing of personal data that it implements in his regard, in the one and only purpose of performing this Agreement.

The recipients of the Customer's personal data are the relevant departments of VETOPOP, its staff and IT subcontractors who can only act on instructions from VETOPOP.

VETOPOP keeps the Customer's personal data - entered when creating their account :identity, postal address, telephone number, e-mail address - only for the duration of the contractual relationship, in addition to the period necessary for the purposes of conservation and compliance with the limitation periods.

The personal data of Customers is collected for the following purposes:

  • the management of Orders and relations with Customers
  • Customer information relating to offers and commercial information related to the brand
  • strengthening and improving communication of the Website and the brand by sending, in particular, newsletters and special offers based on the Customer's preferences noted on the Site
  • improving the services offered to Customers and compliance with legal and regulatory obligations.

In accordance with the amended Data Protection Act of January 6, 1978, the Customer is informed of his right to access, query, modify and rectify information concerning him.

The Customer also has a right to object to the processing of his personal data for legitimate reasons, as well as a right to object to this data being used for commercial prospecting purposes.

Finally, the Client has the right to define general and specific directives defining the manner in which he intends to exercise these rights after his death.

To exercise his rights, the Customer must send a letter to VETOPOP, accompanied by a photocopy of an identity document bearing his signature, to the email address Contact@vetopop.fr or to the following address: Parc d 'Activities Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS.

Intellectual property

VETOPOP is the sole owner of all intellectual property rights attached in particular to the Site, to the domain name www.Vetopop.fr or to any other domain name belonging to it, to the VETOPOP and VETOPOP brands, and to any other brand belonging to VETOPOP , and the content appearing on the Site. It is specified that the Sales Contract does not confer any license or right of use to the Customer on these intellectual property rights.

Any total or partial reproduction of these intellectual property rights without the express authorization of VETOPOP is strictly prohibited and constitutes acts of infringement.

Miscellaneous

Election of domicile

For the purposes hereof, the Customer chooses domicile at the address he will have indicated when creating his customer account on the Site and confirmed when confirming his order. Any modification must be notified to VETOPOP, either directly to the Customer's account on the Site or by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt, in order to be enforceable against it.

Waiver

No waiver of any provision or condition of this Agreement shall be valid or binding unless made in writing and signed by the Party claiming to be bound by it.

The fact for one or the other of the Parties of not requiring the complete and punctual execution of the clauses or conditions of the Contract, or of not exercising any right resulting from any breach of the Contract shall in no case be interpreted as affecting or limiting the right of that Party to require compliance with this clause or condition, or as a waiver by that Party to apply and subsequently to require strict compliance with the clause or any other provision.

The fact for one or the other of the Parties of not requiring the complete and punctual execution of the clauses or conditions of the Contract, or of not exercising any right resulting from any breach of the Contract shall in no case be interpreted as affecting or limiting the right of that Party to require compliance with this clause or condition, or as a waiver by that Party to apply and subsequently to require strict compliance with the clause or any other provision.

Partial nullity

The cancellation of one of the stipulations of this Contract will result in the cancellation of it as a whole, only insofar as the disputed stipulation can be considered, in the minds of the Parties, as substantial and decisive, and that its cancellation calls into question the general balance of the Contract.

In the event of cancellation of one of the provisions of this Contract, considered non-substantial, the Parties will endeavor to negotiate an economically equivalent clause.

Force majeure

Neither Party will be considered to be in breach of this Agreement, or will incur any liability hereunder due to a failure to perform its contractual obligations, if such failure arises from an independent cause or causes (s). of his will and characterizing a force majeure. The Party injured by this (these) situation (s) will notify the other Party as quickly as possible and do everything in its power to eliminate or correct the cause preventing it from performing its obligations, and to resume the execution of the Contract as soon as possible.

If the suspension of performance hereunder for reasons of force majeure continues beyond three (3) months, either Party shall be entitled to terminate this Agreement by giving written notice to it. by registered mail to the other Party.

Applicable law and dispute resolution

This contract is subject to French law.

In the event of difficulty regarding the validity, interpretation, performance or termination of this Contract, the Parties will endeavor to resolve their dispute amicably.

In this regard, the Customer is informed of the possibility offered to him of having recourse to a mediator appointed by the Federation E-Commerce et Vente à Distance (FEVAD) directly through the website http://www.mediateurfevad.fr/ en filling out the referral form.

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE APPLICABLES AUX CONSOMMATEURS

Conditions Générales de Ventes mises à jour le : 25 Juillet 2018

Définitions

Les termes suivants, lorsqu’ils seront reproduits dans le présent Contrat avec la première lettre des mots en majuscule, auront le sens défini ci-dessous :

Contrat : les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente et le récapitulatif de commande validé et accepté par le Client .

Client : consommateur ou non-professionnel au sens de l’article liminaire du Code de la consommation, souhaitant acquérir un Produit sur le Site marchand exploité par VETOPOP .

Produit : produit de matériel vétérinaire proposé à la vente par VETOPOP sur son Site marchand.

Site : site internet de vente en ligne de matériel vétérinaire exploité par VETOPOP sous le nom de vetopop.Fr ou sous un autre nom de domaine.

Préambule

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente s’appliquent, sans restriction ni réserve, à l’ensemble des ventes conclues par VETOPOP avec un CLIENT souhaitant acquérir les Produits proposés à la vente sur son Site. Elles précisent notamment les conditions de commande, de paiement et de livraison des Produits commandés par les Clients.

Il est expressément stipulé que les Produits présentés sur le Site sont proposés à la vente pour les seuls territoires suivants : France.

Le Client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, préalablement à la validation de la commande du Produit, des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente et les avoir acceptées dans leur intégralité en cochant la case prévue à cet effet lors de la validation de la commande.

Ces Conditions Générales de Vente peuvent faire l’objet de modifications ultérieures. La version applicable à la commande effectuée par le Client est celle en vigueur à la date de passation de la commande.

Commande

Passation de la commande par le Client

Pour commander un Produit sur le Site, le Client doit sélectionner le ou les Produit(s) souhaités et suivre le processus de commande suivant :

  • Le Client sélectionne le ou les Produit(s) en indiquant la quantité souhaitée et en cliquant sur la mention « AJOUTER AU PANIER ». Le Client a alors la possibilité de continuer ses achats ou de commander le ou les Produit(s) ajouté(s) à son panier. Si le Client poursuit ses achats, il peut à tout moment retourner sur son panier et passer la commande.
  • Lorsque le Client visualise son panier sur le Site, il peut supprimer certains Produits du Panier ou augmenter les quantités des Produits sélectionnés.
  • Le Client peut ensuite cliquer sur la mention «COMMANDER ». Il est alors invité à créer un compte personnel sur le Site ou s’identifier s’il dispose déjà d’un compte personnel.
  • Lors de la création de son compte personnel, le Client est invité à renseigner ses informations personnelles (nom, prénom, coordonnées, adresse de livraison, adresse de facturation, …).
  • Le Client est ensuite invité à renseigner ou valider son adresse personnelle, puis à choisir son mode de livraison (DHL ou DPD). A cette fin, le Client est informé des modalités de livraison proposées, et pour chaque mode de livraison, de son coût et du délai indicatif de livraison.
  • Le Site affiche alors un récapitulatif de la commande, mentionnant notamment les informations essentielles des Produits, leur prix et les modalités de livraison (lieu de livraison, délai indicatif, frais de livraison facturés en supplément du prix du Produit, …). Le Client valide cette commande, après avoir coché la case prévue pour manifester son acceptation des Conditions Générales de Vente, dont il aura pris préalablement connaissance.
  • Sur une nouvelle page du Site récapitulant à nouveau ces informations, le Client confirme sa commande et reconnaît que cette commande l’oblige à un paiement.
  • Le Client procède au paiement sur le Site pour finaliser sa commande.

Il appartient au Client de prendre connaissance des Conditions Générales de Vente et des caractéristiques du Produit qu’il souhaite acheter présentées sur le Site lors de la sélection de ce Produit, puis de vérifier l’exactitude des informations mentionnés sur le récapitulatif de la commande. Toute commande passée sur le Site constitue la formation d’un contrat entre le Client et VETOPOP.

Il est expressément stipulé que les photographies, graphismes et présentations des Produits figurant sur le Site ne sont pas contractuels et ne sauraient engager la responsabilité de VETOPOP.

Confirmation de la commande par VETOPOP

VETOPOP adresse au Client, au plus tard dans un délai de 2 jours ouvrés à compter de la finalisation de la commande par ce dernier, une confirmation de la commande rappelant notamment :

  • Les informations essentielles des Produits,
  • Le prix des Produits et des frais de livraison,
  • Les modalités et le délai indicatif de livraison.
  • Sont également joints à cette confirmation de commande les Conditions Générales de Vente en vigueur au moment de la finalisation de la commande, et un bordereau de rétractation permettant au Client d’exercer son droit de rétractation conformément à l’article 7 des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

    Il est précisé que la présentation d’un Produit sur le Site et la possibilité de le commander ne garantissent en aucun cas sa disponibilité immédiate. Dans le cas où le Produit commandé ne serait pas en stock et ne pourrait être livré immédiatement, le Client est alors informé dans le courrier électronique de confirmation de la commande, du délai de livraison à prévoir.

    Le Client sera alors informé de la possibilité dont il dispose, d’annuler sa commande en notifiant son choix à VETOPOP par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : Contact@vetopop.fr et ce dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la réception du mail l’informant de cette possibilité. VETOPOP procédera alors dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la notification par le Client de sa décision d’annuler sa commande, au remboursement de l’intégralité des sommes versées par ce dernier.

    La vente du Produit est définitivement formée après acceptation par le Client des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente en cochant la case prévue à cet effet, validation de la commande, paiement en ligne et réception d’un email de confirmation.

    Prix

    Les Produits sont vendus aux prix affichés sur le Site lors de la commande et indiqués sur le récapitulatif de la commande, exprimés en Euros, HT et TTC. Les prix tiennent comptent d’éventuelles réductions qui seraient accordées par VETOPOP sur le Site. Ils ne comprennent pas les frais de livraison, qui sont facturés en supplément et sont indiqués au Client sur le récapitulatif et la confirmation de la commande, puis sur l’accusé de réception de la commande.

    VETOPOP se réserve le droit de modifier les prix à tout moment mais seul le prix en vigueur à la date de la commande sera applicable à la vente conclue avec le Client.

    Le paiement demandé au Client correspond au montant total de l’achat, y compris les frais de livraison.

    Paiement

    Le prix est payable comptant, en totalité au jour de la passation de la commande par le Client, par voie de paiement sécurisé, selon les modalités suivantes :

    • Par carte bancaire (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, autres cartes bleues),

    Aucune commande ne pourra être prise en compte à défaut d'un complet paiement.

    Une facture sera remise à l'Acheteur.

    Livraison

    Délai de livraison

    VETOPOP s’engage à fournir ses meilleurs efforts pour livrer les Produits commandés par le Client dans le délai indiqué lors de la validation de la commande et sur l’accusé de réception de la commande, et au plus tard dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la commande.

    En cas de retard dans la livraison, le Client est informé que, conformément à l’article L.216-2 du Code de la consommation, il peut enjoindre VETOPOP, par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception, de procéder à la livraison dans un délai supplémentaire raisonnable. A défaut de livraison dans ce délai supplémentaire, le Client est informé du droit dont il dispose de notifier à VETOPOP la résolution du contrat par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception. .

    Dans cette hypothèse, VETOPOP s’engage alors à procéder au remboursement des sommes versées par le Client, dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la date de résolution du Contrat.

    Modalités de livraison

    La livraison est effectuée à l’adresse mentionnée par le Client lors de la commande ou sur le lieu de livraison choisi par le Client, selon l’une des modalités suivantes choisies par le Client :

Relais colis (J+5) Express

(H24 si commande validée avant 16h)

En cas de livraison des Produits à l’adresse mentionnée par le Client, la livraison est réalisée par la remise directe des Produits commandés ou par l’envoi d’un avis de mise à disposition. Dans ce dernier cas, le Client devra retirer le produit sous 14 jours, à défaut, les Produits seront renvoyés à VETOPOP qui pourra initier la résolution du contrat, étant précisé que les frais de livraison resteront alors à la charge du Client.

En cas de livraison des Produits au lieu de livraison choisi par le Client, ce dernier devra retirer le produit sous 14 jours à compter de la réception du courrier électronique l’informant de la livraison du ou des Produit(s). A défaut, les Produits seront renvoyés à VETOPOP qui pourra initier la résolution du contrat, étant précisé que les frais de livraison resteront alors à la charge du Client.

Droit de rétractation

Conformément aux articles L.221-18 et suivants du Code de la consommation, le Client est informé de ce qu’il dispose d’un droit de rétractation, qu’il peut exercer dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la réception du Produit commandé.

Pour exercer son droit de rétractation, le Client devra retourner le Produit à VETOPOP, au plus tard dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la réception du Produit commandé, accompagné du bordereau de rétractation joint à la confirmation de commande adressée par VETOPOP au Client ainsi qu’au colis envoyé au Client, ou de tout autre écrit exprimant sans ambiguïté sa volonté de se rétracter.

Le Client devra alors retourner à VETOPOP les Produits reçus, en parfait état, dans leur emballage d’origine. Les frais de retour sont intégralement supportés par le Client.

VETOPOP s’engage à procéder au remboursement du prix de vente au Client dans un délai de 14 jours à compter de la réception du Produit retourné par le Client.

Toutefois, conformément à l’article L. 221-28, 3° du Code de la consommation, le Client est informé qu’il ne dispose d’aucun droit de rétractation pour les Produits qui auraient fait l’objet d’une personnalisation sur sa demande ou auraient été confectionnés selon ses spécifications particulières.

Garantie des Produits

Garantie légale de conformité

Le Client est informé de ce que, conformément aux articles L.217-4 et suivants du Code de la consommation, il dispose d’une garantie légale de conformité des Produits pendant une durée de 24 mois à compter de la réception de ces Produits.

En cas de défaut de conformité d’un Produit, le Client pourra donc formuler toutes réclamations auprès de VETOPOP pendant un délai de 24 mois à compter de la réception de ce Produit, par e-mail à l’adresse électronique : contact@vetopop.fr ou par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception à l’adresse suivante : Parc d’Activités Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS. Le Client est tenu de rappeler la référence de la commande et du produit, et de joindre à son courrier tous justificatifs du défaut de conformité.

En cas de défaut de conformité d’un Produit, le Client pourra demander l’échange ou la réparation de ce Produit. Toutefois et conformément à l’article L. 217-9 du Code de la consommation, si le choix du Client représente pour VETOPOP un coût manifestement disproportionné pour lui au regard de l’autre solution, VETOPOP pourra opter pour la modalité non choisie par le Client.

Si la réparation ou le remboursement du Produit sont impossibles, le Client pourra rendre le bien et se faire restituer le prix ou garder le bien et se faire rendre une partie du prix.

Garantie légale contre les vices cachés

Le Client est informé de ce que, conformément aux articles 1641 et suivants du Code civil, il dispose d’une garantie légale des vices cachés des Produits.

Le Client pourra ainsi, pendant une durée de 2 ans à compter de la découverte du vice et de 5 ans à compter de la conclusion du Contrat, formuler toutes réclamations auprès de VETOPOP, par e-mail à l’adresse électronique : contact@vetopop.fr ou par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception à l’adresse suivante : Parc d’Activités Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS. Le Client est tenu de rappeler la référence de la commande et du produit, et de joindre à son courrier tous justificatifs du vice du Produit.

En cas de découverte d’un vice d’un Produit, le Client pourra demander (i) la restitution du Produit et le remboursement de son prix, ou (ii) la conservation du Produit affecté d’un vice et la restitution d’une partie du prix.

Le Client pourra également solliciter l’échange du Produit, sous réserve de l’accord exprès de VETOPOP.

Données personnelles

Conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés modifiée, VETOPOP informe le Client du traitement de données personnelles qu’elle met en œuvre à son égard, dans le seul et unique objectif d’exécuter le présent Contrat.

Les destinataires des données à caractère personnel du Client sont les services concernés de VETOPOP, ses personnels et sous-traitants informatiques qui ne peuvent agir que sur instruction de VETOPOP.

VETOPOP conserve les données à caractère personnel du Client – renseignées lors de la création de son compte : identité, adresse postale, numéro de téléphone, adresse mail –uniquement pendant la durée des relations contractuelles, outre la durée nécessaire aux fins de conservation et respect des délais de prescription.

Les données personnelles des Clients sont collectées pour les finalités suivantes :

  • la gestion des Commandes et des relations avec les Clients
  • l’information des Clients relative aux offres et informations commerciales en lien avec la marque
  • le renforcement et l’amélioration de la communication du Site Internet et de la marque par l’envoi, notamment, de newsletters et d’offres spéciales en fonction des préférences du Client constatées sur le Site
  • l’amélioration des services proposés aux Clients et le respect des obligations légales et réglementaires.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, le Client est informé de son droit d’accès, d’interrogation, de modification et de rectification aux informations qui le concernent.

Le Client dispose également d’un droit d’opposition au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel pour des motifs légitimes, ainsi que d’un droit d’opposition à ce que ces données soient utilisées à des fins de prospection commerciale.

Le Client dispose enfin du droit de définir des directives générales et particulières définissant la manière dont il entend que soient exercés, après son décès, ces droits.

Pour exercer ses droits, le Client doit adresser un courrier à VETOPOP, accompagné de la photocopie d’un titre d’identité comportant sa signature, à l’adresse de courrier électronique Contact@vetopop.fr ou à l’adresse suivante : Parc d’Activités Le Pont Béranger - 12 rue Jean François Champollion - 44680 SAINT HILAIRE DE CHALEONS.

Propriété intellectuelle

VETOPOP est seule propriétaire de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle attachés notamment au Site, au nom de domaine www.Vetopop.fr ou à tout autre nom de domaine qui lui appartiendrait, aux marques VETOPOP et VETOPOP, et à toute autre marque appartenant à VETOPOP, et au contenu figurant sur le Site. Il est précisé que le Contrat de vente ne confère aucune licence ni droit d’usage au Client sur ces droits de propriété intellectuelle.

Toute reproduction totale ou partielle de ces droits de propriété intellectuelle sans autorisation expresse de VETOPOP est strictement interdite et constitutif d’actes de contrefaçon.

Dispositions diverses

Election de domicile

Pour les besoins des présentes, le Client fait élection de domicile à l’adresse qu’il aura indiqué lors de la création de son compte client sur le Site et confirmé lors de la validation de sa commande. Toute modification devra être signifiée à VETOPOP, soit directement le compte du Client sur le Site ou par lettre recommandée avec demande d’avis de réception, afin de lui être opposable.

Renonciation

Aucune renonciation à une quelconque disposition ou condition du présent Contrat ne sera valide ou n'aura de force obligatoire, à moins d'être faite par écrit et signée par la Partie revendiquant être liée par elle.

Le fait pour l'une ou l'autre des Parties de ne pas exiger l'exécution complète et ponctuelle des clauses ou conditions du Contrat, ou de ne pas exercer un quelconque droit résultant d’une quelconque violation du Contrat ne pourra en aucun cas être interprété comme affectant ou limitant le droit de cette Partie à exiger le respect de cette clause ou condition, ou comme une renonciation de cette Partie d'appliquer et d'exiger ultérieurement le strict respect de la clause ou de toute autre disposition.

Le fait pour l'une ou l'autre des Parties de ne pas exiger l'exécution complète et ponctuelle des clauses ou conditions du Contrat, ou de ne pas exercer un quelconque droit résultant d’une quelconque violation du Contrat ne pourra en aucun cas être interprété comme affectant ou limitant le droit de cette Partie à exiger le respect de cette clause ou condition, ou comme une renonciation de cette Partie d'appliquer et d'exiger ultérieurement le strict respect de la clause ou de toute autre disposition.

Nullité partielle

L'annulation de l’une des stipulations du présent Contrat n'entraînera l'annulation de celui-ci dans son ensemble, que pour autant que la stipulation litigieuse puisse être considérée, dans l’esprit des Parties, comme substantielle et déterminante, et que son annulation remette en cause l’équilibre général du Contrat.

En cas d'annulation d’une des stipulations du présent Contrat, considérée comme non substantielle, les Parties s’efforceront de négocier une clause économiquement équivalente.

Force majeure

Aucune des Parties ne sera considérée comme enfreignant le présent Contrat, ou n'encourra une quelconque responsabilité au titre des présentes en raison d'un manquement à exécuter ses obligations contractuelles, si ce manquement découle d'une cause ou de causes indépendante(s) de sa volonté et caractérisant une force majeure. La Partie lésée par cette (ces) situation(s) en avisera le plus rapidement possible l'autre Partie et fera tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour éliminer ou corriger la cause l'empêchant d'exécuter ses obligations, et pour reprendre l'exécution du Contrat dès que possible.

Si la suspension d'exécution au titre des présentes pour des raisons de force majeure se prolonge au-delà de trois (3) mois, l'une ou l'autre des Parties sera en droit de résilier le présent Contrat moyennant un avis écrit adressé par courrier recommandé à l'autre Partie.

Loi applicable et règlement des litiges

Le présent Contrat est soumis au droit français.

En cas de difficulté sur la validité, l’interprétation, l’exécution ou la cessation du présent Contrat, les Parties s’efforceront de résoudre leur différend à l’amiable.

A cet égard, le Client est informé de la possibilité qui lui est offerte de recourir à un médiateur désigné par la Fédération E-Commerce et Vente à Distance (FEVAD) directement par le site internet http://www.mediateurfevad.fr/ en remplissant le formulaire de saisine.